main navigation bar - top row

main navigation bar - bottom row

main menu

Composition Student Recordings


Dave Biedenbender DMA 2013

Liquid Architecture

Carolina Heredia MM 2013

Dejate Caer

Pierre Derycz BMus 2012

Demain, dès l'aube, à l'heure où blanchit la campagne

University Symphony Orchestra

Saya Callner, Conductor



Patrick Harlin MMus 2011

Rapture (2011)

University Philharmonia Orchestra

Matt Dell, conductor

Kathryn Mueller BMus 2011

This Autumn Evening


Ron Amchin BMus 2013

Now Take your Lady to the World's Fair, and Do the Ragtime Dance(2010)

Jani Parsons, piano

Dan Graser, saxophone

Paul Dooley DMA 2012

Point Blank (2010)

Alarm Will Sound

Alan Pierson, conductor

Michael Foumai MMus 2011

Songs of the Kisaeng (2010)
Rachel Schutz, soprano
Ebb and Flow Arts (Ignace Jang, violin; Joanna Morrison, cello; Scott Anderson, clarinet; Robert Pollock, piano)

Roger Zare DMA 2012

Time Lapse

University Symphony Orchestra, University of Michigan

Dana Sadava, conductor

Bill Zuckerman BMus 2011

selections from Music and Pluralism




Lembit Beecher DMA 2009

Don’t Go There for orchestra

Dave Biedenbender DMA 2013

Dance the Dream Awake (2009)

University Symphony Orchestra, University of Michigan

Avlana Eisenberg, conductor

Recep Gul DMA 2011


Lucie McGee, clarinet; Sam Livingston, percussion; Lembit Beecher, piano; Sophie Cash-Goldwasser, violin;

Tim Strang, cello; Monica Sciaky, mezzo-soprano; Carrie Reid-Knox, mezzo-soprano;

Cynthian Brundage, mezzo-soprano

Midwest Composers Symposium, Michigan 2009


Eliza Brown BMus 2008

Elemental for solo cello

Chris Wild, cello

Takuma Itoh MMus 2008

Concerto for String Quartet and Orchestra

New York Youth Symphony with the Shanghai Quartet

Paul Haas, conductor

Kirsten Volness DMA 2008


 (stereo electroacoustic piece)


Shawn Jaeger BMus 2007

Pastor Hicks' Farewell for soprano and double bass duet

Duo Borealis: Evan Premo (double bass) & Mary Bonhag (soprano)

David T. Little MMus 2002

Sweet Light Crude (2007)

Newspeak (David T. Little, artistic director; Eileen Mack, clarinet; James Johnston, synthesizer; Ian Fry, drums; Yuri Yamashita, vibraphone; Sarah Chalfy, voice; Caleb Burhans, violin; Jun Jensen, 'cello; Taylor Levine, electric guitar)

Theresa Martin DMA 2009

City of Ambition (2007)

University Symphony Orchestra, Hill Auditorium, Ann Arbor


Aleksandra Vrebalov DMA 2003

C6 for solo guitar

Jorge Caballero, guitar

Merkin Hall, NYC




main navigation bar - top row

main navigation bar - bottom row

Photography Credits:

U-M Photo Services

Joe Welsh

Peter Smith

David Smith

Glen Behring

Tom Bower