main navigation bar - top row

main navigation bar - bottom row

main menu

Contact Us

University of Michigan

School of Music, Theatre & Dance

E.V. Moore Building

1100 Baits Dr.

Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2085

(734) 764-0583

(734) 763-5097 (fax)

Directions & maps

   

Dean's Office

Christopher Kendall, Dean 2300 Moore (734) 764-0584 ckndll@umich.edu
Terri Glazier, Assistant to the Dean 2308 Moore (734) 615-8415 scooter@umich.edu
Tracy Goetz, Secretary to the Dean 2300 Moore (734) 764-0584 tgoetz@umich.edu
John Ellis, Associate Dean for Administration 2304 Moore (734) 763-1278 jsellis@umich.edu
Marionette Cano, Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean for Administration (John Ellis) 2300 Moore (734) 936-2497 canom@umich.edu
Daniel Washington, Associate Dean for Faculty and Multi-Cultural Affairs 2312 Moore (734) 615-3734 dawash@umich.edu
Jason Geary, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies 2277 Moore (734) 764-0590 jgeary@umich.edu
Melody Racine, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 2516 Moore (734) 764-2516 red@umich.edu
Laura Hoffman, Assistant Dean for Admissions & Enrollment Management 2290 Moore (734) 764-0593 lauras@umich.edu
Kevin Geralds, Senior Advisor to the Dean for Building, Systems & Analysis 232 Stearns (734 )936-2016 kgeralds@umich.edu

Admissions & Student Services

General Information 2290 Moore (734) 764-0593 smtd.admissions@umich.edu
Laura Hoffman, Assistant Dean for Admissions & Enrollment Management 2290 Moore (734) 763-8338 lauras@umich.edu
Alaina Wollner, Administrative Assistant for Assistant Dean for Admissions (L Hoffman) 2290 Moore (734) 763-8338 alainaz@umich.edu
Thomas Crespo, Recruitment Coordinator 2290 Moore (734) 763-7558 crespotr@umich.edu
Jamie Davis, Auditions Coordinator 2290 Moore (734) 763-6677 jamjam@umich.edu
Debbie Siefker, Applications Coordinator 2290 Moore (734) 763-7582 debbiese@umich.edu
TBD, Admissions Counselor 2309 Moore (734) 936-0300  
Eric Rutherford, Admissions Intern 2290 Moore (734) 764-0593 smtd.admissions@umich.edu
Kelsey Sieverding, Administrative Assistant for Rackham Graduate Programs and to Associate Dean (J Geary) 2277 Moore (734) 764-0590 smtd.rackham@umich.edu
Marty Snyder, Administrative Assistant for Academic Affairs and to Associate Dean (M Racine) 2277 Moore (734) 764-2516 smtd.academic.affairs@umich.edu
DeeDee Ulintz, Asst Director for Advising and School Registrar 2270 Moore (734) 764-0592 dianals@umich.edu
Erin Burris, Administrative Assistant for Office of Academic Affairs 2266 Moore (734) 764-8623 etheisen@umich.edu
Emily Shipman, Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS) Clinical Social Worker 2238 Moore (734) 647-1908 emship@umich.edu

Alphabetical List of Faculty and Staff

full list
list by department

Block M Records

Ron Torrella 2238 Moore (734) 615-3734 blockmrecords@umich.edu

Business Office & Human Resources

Scott Ward, Business Administrator for Personnel and Finance 2217 Moore (734) 764-0595 slward@umich.edu
Jeanette Bierkamp, Coordinator Financial Services 2313 Moore (734) 647-1915 bierkamp@umich.edu
Amy Truckey, Coordinator Human Resources Services 2307 Moore (734) 764-6521 atruckey@umich.edu

Computer & Instructional Technology (CIT)

Greg Laman, Manager Computer & Instructional Technology 2242 Moore (734) 764-5596 glaman@umich.edu
Roger Arnett, Performing Arts Sound and Recording Engineer 1260 Moore (734) 764-2505 rogera@umich.edu
Henry Reynolds, Information Systems Administrator (UProd, Theatre, Musical Theatre) 128 League (734) 936-5565 hpr@umich.edu
Beth Burr, Desktop Support Specialist 2244 Moore (734) 615-3733 bethburr@umich.edu
Cathy Behrendt, Web Software Developer 2240 Moore (734) 763-5056 cmbehr@umich.edu
Andrew Wollner, Music and Multimedia Computer Specialist 2239 Moore (734) 763-2717 andwoll@umich.edu
John R. Diehl, Business Analyst (ITS & School of Music, Theatre & Dance) jdiehl@umich.edu

Departments

Composition Music Theory Piano
Conducting Musical Theatre String Instruments
Dance Musicology Theatre & Drama
Jazz & Contemporary Improvisation Organ Voice
Music Education Performing Arts Technology Wind & Percussion Instruments

Development & External Relations Office

Maureen Schafer, Director of Development & External Relations 122 Stearns (734) 764-4453 schafema@umich.edu
Kimberly Baumgartner, Major Gifts Officer 107 Stearns (734) 764-6525 kbaumga@umich.edu
Ericka Bigelow, Major Gifts Officer 109 Stearns (734) 763-0632 ebigelow@umich.edu
Ellen Kettler, Manager of Annual Programs and Alumni Relations 112 Stearns (734) 763-9769 ekettler@umich.edu
Rachel Francisco, Marketing & Communications Manager 2221 Moore (734) 764-0594 rachaf@umich.edu
Marilou Carlin, Development Writer, Michigan Muse Editor 110 Stearns (734) 763-1478 carlinm@umich.edu
Linda Leslie, Senior Stewardship Officer 123 Stearns (734) 763-0965 lsl@umich.edu
Ashley Lawrence, Development Generalist 108 Stearns (734) 647-2035 jashleyl@umich.edu

Ensembles

Emily Avers, Director of Ensemble Operations 1314 Moore (734) 936-1915 eavers@umich.edu
Paul Feeny, Production Coordinator 1314 Moore (734) 764-8765 feenyp@umich.edu

Facilities

Mary-Alice Wiland, Facilities Coordinator/Manager 2309 Moore (734) 764-6524 mawiland@umich.edu

Facilities Rentals

List of facilities available for rental
Shannon Rice, Facilities and Booking Manager 128 League (734) 647-3327 sberritt@umich.edu

Information Office

Marilyn Fitzpatrick, Information Assistant 2249 Moore (734) 764-0583 mfitzpat@umich.edu

Marketing, Publicity & Programs

School of Music, Theatre & Dance Calendar of Events
24-hour Events Hotline   (734) 764-0583  
Rachel Francisco, Marketing & Communications Mgr. (Music) 2221 Moore (734) 764-0594 rachaf@umich.edu
Brittany DeYoung, Programs Coordinator 1285 Moore (734) 936-2214 brithart@umich.edu
Kerianne M. Tupac, Marketing & Communications Dir. for University Productions  (Theatre, Musical Theatre, Opera and Dance) 128 League (734) 647-2277 kmtupac@umich.edu

Michigan Youth Ensembles

website
Sigal Hemy, Program Coordinator for Arts Education 1281 Moore (734) 936-2660 shemy@umich.edu

Michigan League Ticket Office

Michigan League, 911 N. University, (734) 764-2538

Michigan Marching Band

Kimberly Baumgartner, Major Gifts Officer Revelli Hall (734) 764-6525 kbaumga@umich.edu
Maggie St. Clair, Department Administrator Revelli Hall (734) 764-6102 mstclair@umich.edu
Trish Dawson, Department Secretary Revelli Hall (734) 764-6102 pdawson@umich.edu

MPulse Summer Performing Arts Institutes

website
Sarah J. Rau, Program Manager Arts Education 1281 Moore (734) 936-2660 sjrau@umich.edu
Robin Myrick, Program Coordinator for Arts Education 1281 Moore (734) 936-2660 myrickr@umich.edu

Music Library

website 3239 Moore (734) 764-2512 music.library@umich.edu

Piano Technology

Robert Grijalva, Director of Piano Technology 1245 Moore (734) 764-6207 pianoman@umich.edu
Norman Vesprini, Piano Technician 1245 Moore (734) 764-4567 normv@umich.edu
Scott Ness, Piano Technician 1245 Moore (734) 764-4567 sness@umich.edu

Scheduling & Key Offices

Brittany DeYoung, Scheduling Coordinator for Moore & Stearns Buildings 1285 Moore (734) 936-2214 brithart@umich.edu
Shannon Rice, Facilities and Booking Manager 128 League (734) 647-3327 sberritt@umich.edu

Stearns Collection

website
Lester Monts, Director-Designate (734)764-3982 lmonts@umich.edu
Christopher Dempsey, Interim Curator   (734) 936-2891 cdempsey@umich.edu
Carol Stepanchuk, Development, Outreach & Tours   (734) 936-2891 stearns@umich.edu

Student Outreach Program

website
Louis Nagel, Faculty Advisor     julou@umich.edu

University Productions

Jeffrey Kuras, Director of University Productions 128 League (734) 763-5213 jskuras@umich.edu
Fatima Abdullah, Department Administrator 128 League (734) 764-0451 fabdull@umich.edu
Kerianne M. Tupac, Marketing & Communications Director 128 League (734) 647-2277 kmtupac@umich.edu
Henry Reynolds, Information Systems Administrator 128 League (734) 936-5565 hpr@umich.edu
Shannon Rice, Facilities and Booking Manager 128 League (734) 647-3327 sberritt@umich.edu
Diane Widzinski, House Manager of Performance Halls 128 League (734) 763-3338 diannwid@umich.edu
Shelda Smith, Office Assistant/Usher Coordinator 128 League (734) 763-5213 sheldas@umich.edu

Website

Webmaster     music.webmaster@umich.edu

Workshops & Summer Programs

Youth Programs     Adult Programs
Sarah J. Rau, Community Outreach Program Manager 1281 Moore (734) 936-2660 sjrau@umich.edu
Sigal Hemy, Program Coordinator for Arts Education 1281 Moore (734) 936-2660 shemy@umich.edu
Robin Myrick, Program Coordinator for Arts Education 1281 Moore (734) 936-2660 myrickr@umich.edu

main navigation bar - top row

main navigation bar - bottom row

Photography Credits:

U-M Photo Services

Joe Welsh

Peter Smith

David Smith

Glen Behring

Tom Bower

×