main navigation bar - top row

main navigation bar - bottom row

main menu

Contact Us

University of Michigan

School of Music, Theatre & Dance

E.V. Moore Building

1100 Baits Dr.

Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2085

(734) 764-0583

(734) 763-5097 (fax)

Directions & maps

   

Dean's Office

Aaron Dworkin, Dean 2300 Moore (734) 764-0584 aaronpau@umich.edu
Jason Corey, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies & Research 2277 Moore (734) 764-0590 coreyja@umich.edu
John Ellis, Associate Dean for Productions, Programs, and Partnerships 2304 Moore (734) 763-1278 jsellis@umich.edu
Terri Glazier, Assistant to the Dean 2308 Moore (734) 615-8415 scooter@umich.edu
Tracy Goetz, Secretary to the Dean 2300 Moore (734) 764-0584 tgoetz@umich.edu
Freyja Harris, Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer 2313 Moore (734) 764-3757 freyharr@umich.edu
Laura Hoffman, Assistant Dean for Admissions & Enrollment Management 2290 Moore (734) 764-0593 lauras@umich.edu
Melody Racine, Senior Associate Dean for Academic, Faculty, and Student Affairs 2516 Moore (734) 764-2516 red@umich.edu
Christian Rafidi, Chief Administrative Officer 2226 Moore (734) 764-3754 cerafidi@umich.edu

Academic & Student Affairs

Annie Wagner, Administrative Assistant for Rackham Graduate Programs, and to Associate Dean (J Corey) 2277 Moore (734) 764-0590 anniewag@umich.edu
Marty Snyder, Administrative Assistant for Academic and Student Affairs, and to Senior Associate Dean (M Racine) 2277 Moore (734) 764-2516 martysny@umich.edu
Deedee Ulintz, Director of Student Affairs and Academic Advising 2270 Moore (734) 764-0592 dianals@umich.edu
Tom Erickson, Academic Advisor 2266 Moore (734) 764-8623 tericks@umich.edu
Emily Hyssong, Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS) Clinical Social Worker 2319 Moore (734) 647-1908 emhyss@umich.edu
Paola Savvidou, Wellness Coordinator & Global Engagement Advisor 232 Stearns (734) 764-7231 savvidou@umich.edu

Admissions & Enrollment Management

Laura Hoffman, Assistant Dean for Admissions & Enrollment Management 2290 Moore (734) 763-8338 lauras@umich.edu
General Information 2290 Moore (734) 764-0593 smtd.admissions@umich.edu
Caeleigh Brohm, Administrative Assistant for Assistant Dean for Admissions (L Hoffman) 2290 Moore (734) 763-8338 caebrohm@umich.edu
Robert Harrington, Business Systems Analyst for Admissions & Financial Aid 2290 Moore (734) 763-7582 rdharrin@umich.edu
Brian Igoe, Recruiter & Auditions Coordinator 2290 Moore (734) 763-6677 btigoe@umich.edu
Julia Hoffert, Recruitment Coordinator 2264 Moore (734) 763-7558 jspanja@umich.edu
Eric Rutherford, Senior Admissions Counselor 2309 Moore (734) 936-0300 ericruth@umich.edu
David Foley, Auditions Assistant 2290 Moore (734) 763-6677 davidfol@umich.edu

Alphabetical List of Faculty and Staff

full list
list by department

Block M Records

website (734) 764-0595 blockmrecords@umich.edu

Business Office & Human Resources

Anthony Arterberry, Research Coordinator 129 Stearns (734) 936-3925 aart@umich.edu
Jeanette Bierkamp, Coordinator Financial Services 2219 Moore (734) 647-1915 bierkamp@umich.edu
Victoria Hage, Executive Assistant to the Chief Administrative Officer (C Rafidi) 2223 Moore (734) 764-3764 torie@umich.edu
Megan McClure, Business Office Coordinator 2217 Moore (734) 764-2119 mcmegan@umich.edu
Michelle Terrell, Financial Manager 2238 Moore (734) 936-1628 mstaaum@umich.edu
Amy Truckey, Human Resources Manager 2221 Moore (734) 764-6521 atruckey@umich.edu

Computer & Instructional Technology (CIT)

Greg Laman, Manager Computer & Instructional Technology 2242 Moore (734) 764-5596 glaman@umich.edu
Roger Arnett, Performing Arts Sound and Recording Engineer 1260 Moore (734) 764-2505 rogera@umich.edu
Cathy Behrendt, Web Software Developer 2240 Moore (734) 763-5056 cmbehr@umich.edu
Henry Reynolds, Information Systems Administrator (UProd, Theatre, Musical Theatre) 128 League (734) 936-5565 hpr@umich.edu
Andrew Wollner, Music and Multimedia Computer Specialist 2244 Moore (734) 763-2717 andwoll@umich.edu

Departments

Chamber Music Music Theory Piano
Composition Musical Theatre String Instruments
Conducting Musicology Theatre & Drama
Dance Organ Voice
Jazz & Contemporary Improvisation Performing Arts Technology Wind & Percussion Instruments
Music Education

Development & External Relations Office

Maureen Schafer, Executive Director of Development & External Relations 122 Stearns (734) 764-4453 schafema@umich.edu
Marilou Carlin, Director of Communications 123 Stearns (734) 763-1478 carlinm@umich.edu
Ellen Aretakis, Development Generalist 107 Stearns (734) 647-2035 aretakel@umich.edu
Kimberly Baumgartner, Associate Director of Development, Marching & Athletic Bands 122 Revelli Hall (734) 764-6525 kbaumga@umich.edu
Christopher Boyes, Videographer & Broadcast Media Specialist 124 Stearns (734) 764-0375 cboyes@umich.edu
Tess Eastment, Manager of Annual Programs 110 Stearns (734) 764-5613 tesseast@umich.edu
Alex Fox, Stewardship Officer 108 Stearns (734) 763-0965 alexfox@umich.edu
Rachel Francisco, Manager of Marketing, Promotion & Special Events 124 Stearns (734) 764-0594 rachaf@umich.edu
Ellen Kettler, Major Gifts Officer 112 Stearns (734) 763-9769 ekettler@umich.edu
Brandon Monzon, Communications Generalist 124 Stearns (734) 763-1478 bmonzon@umich.edu

Ensembles

Paul Feeny, Assistant Director of Ensemble Operations 1314 Moore (734) 764-8765 feenyp@umich.edu
Anna Darnell, Arts Production Coordinator amdarnell@umich.edu

Facilities

Mary-Alice Wiland, Facilities Coordinator/Manager 2309 Moore (734) 764-6524 mawiland@umich.edu
Heather Currie, Facilities Assistant 2249 Moore (734) 936-2213 hncurrie@umich.edu

Facilities Rentals

List of facilities available for rental
Shannon Rice, Facilities and Booking Manager 128 League (734) 647-3327 sberritt@umich.edu

Hire a Student Performer

online form

Information Office

Ben Thauland, Office Services Assistant Associate 2249 Moore (734) 647-6310 thauland@umich.edu

Marketing, Publicity & Programs

School of Music, Theatre & Dance Calendar of Events
24-hour Events Hotline   (734) 764-0583  
Rachel Francisco, Marketing & Communications Mgr. (Music) 124 Stearns (734) 764-0594 rachaf@umich.edu
Erin Burris, Programs Coordinator 2258 Moore (734) 936-2214 etheisen@umich.edu
Kerianne M. Tupac, Marketing & Communications Dir. for University Productions  (Theatre, Musical Theatre, Opera and Dance) 128 League (734) 647-2277 kmtupac@umich.edu

Michigan Youth Ensembles

website
Emily Lamoreaux, Program Coordinator for Arts Education 2230 Moore (734) 763-1279 michyouthensembles@umich.edu

Michigan League Ticket Office

Michigan League, 911 N. University, (734) 764-2538

Michigan Marching Band

website
Kimberly Baumgartner, Major Gifts Officer Revelli Hall (734) 764-6525 kbaumga@umich.edu
Maggie St. Clair, Department Administrator Revelli Hall (734) 764-6102 mstclair@umich.edu
Trish Dawson, Department Secretary Revelli Hall (734) 764-6102 pdawson@umich.edu

MPulse Summer Performing Arts Institutes

website
Sarah J. Rau, Program Manager Arts Education 2228 Moore (734) 647-7492 sjrau@umich.edu
Robin Myrick, Program Coordinator for Arts Education 2230 Moore (734) 936-2660 myrickr@umich.edu

Music Library

website 3239 Moore (734) 764-2512 music.library@umich.edu

Piano Technology

Robert Grijalva, Director of Piano Technology 1245 Moore (734) 764-6207 pianoman@umich.edu
Scott Ness, Piano Technician 1245 Moore (734) 764-4567 sness@umich.edu
Jimmy Aquino, Piano Technician 1245 Moore (734) 764-4567 jaqu@umich.edu
Michael Schnelling, Piano Technician 1245 Moore (734) 764-4567 mschnel@umich.edu

Scheduling & Key Offices

Erin Burris, Scheduling Coordinator for Moore & Stearns Buildings 2258 Moore (734) 936-2214 etheisen@umich.edu
Shannon Rice, Facilities and Booking Manager 128 League (734) 647-3327 sberritt@umich.edu

Stearns Collection

website
Lester Monts, Director-Designate (734)764-3982 lmonts@umich.edu
Carol Stepanchuk, Development, Outreach & Tours   (734) 936-2891 stearnsoutreach@umich.edu

Student Outreach Program

website
TBD      

University Productions

Jeffrey Kuras, Director of University Productions 128 League (734) 763-5213 jskuras@umich.edu
Fatima Abdullah, Department Administrator 128 League (734) 764-0451 fabdull@umich.edu
Evelyn Craft-Robinson, Senior Administrative Assistant 128 League (734) 763-5213 lynrobin@umich.edu
Henry Reynolds, Information Systems Administrator 128 League (734) 936-5565 hpr@umich.edu
Shannon Rice, Facilities and Booking Manager 128 League (734) 647-3327 sberritt@umich.edu
Shelda Smith, Office Assistant/Usher Coordinator 128 League (734) 763-5213 sheldas@umich.edu
Kerianne M. Tupac, Marketing & Communications Director 128 League (734) 647-2277 kmtupac@umich.edu
Diane Widzinski, House Manager of Performance Halls 128 League (734) 763-3338 diannwid@umich.edu

Website

Webmaster     music.webmaster@umich.edu

Workshops & Summer Programs

Youth Programs     Adult Programs
Sarah J. Rau, Community Outreach Program Manager 2228 Moore (734) 647-7492 sjrau@umich.edu
Robin Myrick, Program Coordinator for Arts Education 2230 Moore (734) 936-2660 myrickr@umich.edu
Daniel Kitzman, Administrative Assistant, Youth and Adult Programs 2230 Moore (734) 936-2660 dkitzman@umich.edu

main navigation bar - top row

main navigation bar - bottom row

Photography Credits:

U-M Photo Services

Joe Welsh

Peter Smith

David Smith

Glen Behring

Tom Bower

×